Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm at a bit of a dilemma. As an overseas student, I absolutely need a scholarship in order to be able to attend either Cambridge or Oxford. Both universities offer the course I want. I feel as though my chances of being admitted to Oxford are higher, however, once admitted, my chances of receiving a scholarship are very low (Reach Oxford Scholarship & St. John's Scholarship). Cambridge, on the other hand, seems harder to get into, however, receiving a scholarship (Trinity Overseas Bursary) seems more likely.
    What should I do??
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ethereal6067)
    I'm at a bit of a dilemma. As an overseas student, I absolutely need a scholarship in order to be able to attend either Cambridge or Oxford. Both universities offer the course I want. I feel as though my chances of being admitted to Oxford are higher, however, once admitted, my chances of receiving a scholarship are very low (Reach Oxford Scholarship & St. John's Scholarship). Cambridge, on the other hand, seems harder to get into, however, receiving a scholarship (Trinity Overseas Bursary) seems more likely.
    What should I do??
    Which course(s) are you considering?

On what basis do you think the bursaries are harder/easier to get?

Have you researched scholarships, etc offered or targeted at your home country?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Doonesbury)
    Which course(s) are you considering?

On what basis do you think the bursaries are harder/easier to get?

Have you researched scholarships, etc offered or targeted at your home country?
    I am considering applying to Mathematics at both universities as they both have a mathematics with physics option.