Rainbow_Lippy
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Anyone else studying a Level 3 Extended Diploma BTEC in Creative Media? Would love to chat with you and know how you are feeling about the course! I'm in my first year 😊
Gueniver
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hello!

I am studying Level 3 creative media as well! It's great to find someone studying the same course. I'm also in my first year.

Gueniver
gaygaygaygirl
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
A bit late, but hey! I'm studying the same thing, what do you think of it so far?Em
username4036558
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
you guys know any good revision resources?
Kinda worried about failing XD
jen_04
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
what are the units ur doing? is it worth doing media l3 or changing to something else? idk what i want to do for level 3
Gueniver
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by jen_04)
what are the units ur doing? is it worth doing media l3 or changing to something else? idk what i want to do for level 3
Well, for me this year we did
TV Advertisements
Film Studies
Promotional Video
Radio Shows
Radio Dramas
Experimental Film

Next year we should be doing things like music videos and tv shows which sounds like a lot of fun. I've really enjoyed this year and I've managed to keep way up to date with everything, yes it is a lot of paperwork but I enjoy it . I'd say its worth it as long as that's what you want to do in the future
Gueniver
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Maxlogically)
you guys know any good revision resources?
Kinda worried about failing XD
The Creative media book from Pearson (if that is the exam board) However, This isn't really a course that you can study from as its all coursework. Ask your teachers and tutors for the powerpoints from lessons, they will most likely give it to you
Rainbow_Lippy
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
This year, I did:

Digital Graphics
Video game making
App design
Web design