Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Anyone else studying a Level 3 Extended Diploma BTEC in Creative Media? Would love to chat with you and know how you are feeling about the course! I'm in my first year 😊
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am studying Level 3 creative media as well! It's great to find someone studying the same course. I'm also in my first year.

Gueniver

ReputationRep:
    A bit late, but hey! I'm studying the same thing, what do you think of it so far?Em

ReputationRep:
    you guys know any good revision resources?
    Kinda worried about failing XD

ReputationRep:
    what are the units ur doing? is it worth doing media l3 or changing to something else? idk what i want to do for level 3

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jen_04)
    what are the units ur doing? is it worth doing media l3 or changing to something else? idk what i want to do for level 3
    Well, for me this year we did
    TV Advertisements
    Film Studies
    Promotional Video
    Radio Shows
    Radio Dramas
    Experimental Film

Next year we should be doing things like music videos and tv shows which sounds like a lot of fun. I've really enjoyed this year and I've managed to keep way up to date with everything, yes it is a lot of paperwork but I enjoy it . I'd say its worth it as long as that's what you want to do in the future

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Maxlogically)
    you guys know any good revision resources?
    Kinda worried about failing XD
    The Creative media book from Pearson (if that is the exam board) However, This isn't really a course that you can study from as its all coursework. Ask your teachers and tutors for the powerpoints from lessons, they will most likely give it to you

ReputationRep:
    This year, I did:

Digital Graphics
    Video game making
    App design
    Web design
    Careers in the sector
    Research unit
    Stop motion animation

ReputationRep: