irshafy
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I've got an offer letter from Oxford Brookes University. How good is the uni? How much value does a degree obtained from this uni have? Does this uni have a great campus?
Advertisement
AspiringUnderdog
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by irshafy)
I've got an offer letter from Oxford Brookes University. How good is the uni? How much value does a degree obtained from this uni have? Does this uni have a great campus?
if you go you can tell your friends that you went to Oxford.
irshafy
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by AspiringUnderdog)
if you go you can tell your friends that you went to Oxford.
LOL.
Advertisement
Oxford Brookes University
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi @irsahfy,

I’m an Oxford Brookes graduate, I graduated with a combined honours degree in Communications, Media and Culture & International Relations.

I found Oxford to be an incredibly inviting environment for me to be in as a student. It was my first time in the UK as an international student and I couldn’t have asked for a better city in terms of things to do, places to see and people to meet.

In terms of the value of a degree obtained.

In my experience that really truly is up to how much value I put on myself as a graduate. I studied communications but the university offered so many opportunities to complement that. I worked closely with the Brookes Radio Society, found varying internships during my summers, went on an exchange to Japan for a semester and worked as a blogger and writer. My degree very much comes into consideration when I’ve applied to jobs, but it is only one aspect of my application.