Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Unfortunately for me, I have a tendency to get motivated to study just before I go to sleep, does anyone have any videos or techniques they do that helps them want to study? I have mock exams in late November and I really need to get into mindset to study effectively.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by aarnat)
    Unfortunately for me, I have a tendency to get motivated to study just before I go to sleep, does anyone have any videos or techniques they do that helps them want to study? I have mock exams in late November and I really need to get into mindset to study effectively.
    I don't anymore since I can study a good 5-6 hours before I start to lose my mojo, but what I used to do was:

Study say 1-2 hours.
    Then chill, play a game, relax or whatever for about 1-2 as well.

When that's over, I go back to it and try to recall what I studied purely off memory or cues. Then I study more, rest more, study more rest more...

You get the jist.

Edit -
    I also find that I tend to study better after working out. I'm usually just like all 'bleegggh' and can't be bothered to do anything that involves moving around so sitting down at a computer is ideal! Two birds, one stone.

ReputationRep:
    What keeps me motivated is not making a timetable... I always go behind work because there are some days I do literally nothing, and others where I sit for 12 hours straight doing work. If I go behind on a timetable I just get stressed and it doesn't help me. It does sometimes mean I procrastinate but I've never failed to hand in important work on time, and sometimes I even finish it way in advance because I forget the deadline is ages away.

ReputationRep: