How do you stay motivated to revise?

Watch
aarnat
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Unfortunately for me, I have a tendency to get motivated to study just before I go to sleep, does anyone have any videos or techniques they do that helps them want to study? I have mock exams in late November and I really need to get into mindset to study effectively.
Sykeology
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by aarnat)
Unfortunately for me, I have a tendency to get motivated to study just before I go to sleep, does anyone have any videos or techniques they do that helps them want to study? I have mock exams in late November and I really need to get into mindset to study effectively.
I don't anymore since I can study a good 5-6 hours before I start to lose my mojo, but what I used to do was:

Study say 1-2 hours.
Then chill, play a game, relax or whatever for about 1-2 as well.

When that's over, I go back to it and try to recall what I studied purely off memory or cues. Then I study more, rest more, study more rest more...

You get the jist.

Edit -
I also find that I tend to study better after working out. I'm usually just like all 'bleegggh' and can't be bothered to do anything that involves moving around so sitting down at a computer is ideal! Two birds, one stone.
mueslii
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I just think about how it'll be worth it in the end and it's only until exams are over, so you don't have to do it for long in comparison to every other time. I just think - I'd rather have two years of really hard work and get into a great uni, than have two years of pretty hard work but with slacking off and get into a pretty mediocre uni when I could've done better. As for techniques I just write out my notes over and over. That doesn't help on the motivation side of things but it gets the job done for me. So yeah, I don't have a "technique" exactly, just sheer will power (even if it's forced sometimes)
username3508910
Badges: 7
Rep: