Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys

I'm currently studying HNC applied biology and i'm in abit of a dilemma about progression.

I want to get onto the second or third year of biomedical science degree which is accreditted by IBMS.

I'm currently contemplating to going on to do the HND in applied biology as well if i can get onto the third year of biomed.

I've read on here brighton university accept students direct onto 2nd or 3rd year is that correct? what other universities accept students with HNC/HND applied biology onto biomed.

I did study BSC Foundation entry science which allowed me to go direct onto year 1 of biomed at uclan and even got offered the place, however i decided againest it due to commuting 5 days a week as i'm a mature student and working and saving money etc( I'm open to residing away for a year or 2 if i get accepted)

Should i continue onto HND applied biology? or should I go to 2nd year of biomedical science?

I would like your suggestions or recommendations preferably from someone whose been through this route

thanks
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by saqqy2k8)
    Hi guys

I'm currently studying HNC applied biology and i'm in abit of a dilemma about progression.

I want to get onto the second or third year of biomedical science degree which is accreditted by IBMS.

I'm currently contemplating to going on to do the HND in applied biology as well if i can get onto the third year of biomed.

I've read on here brighton university accept students direct onto 2nd or 3rd year is that correct? what other universities accept students with HNC/HND applied biology onto biomed.