Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

abi's journey (more like attempt) to A*AA Watch

ReputationRep:
    hola, como estas muy bien gracias y tu ?? ( some gcse espanol for u there you're welcome)

hi im abi its nice to meet you, i am eighteen and i am in my last year of a levels

i study mathematics, classics and economics, and i want to study maths at university (hopefully)
    unfortunately for me i am not the brightest bulb in the...bulb..box? wow ok anyway
    but i am gonna try extremely hard to reach my goal of A*AA..... insane i know, shooting for the moon right?

last academic year i had to do AS exams in both maths and classics, was not happy in the slightest with the results but i'll tell you them anyway, nosy parkers.
    i got:
    a B in classics ( B in tragedy, B in the odyssey)
    and , wait for it..
    a C (!!!) in maths (D in C1, B in C2, B in stats)
    ( "i thought you said u wanted to do maths" listen..dont even start im sorry im not naturally gifted at differential equations)

now here's the plot twist, little abi has not only found out that she has a learning difficulty (processing issues also known as "shes a bit slow") but i also had to have a major spinal surgery during the summer, i missed out on a MONTH of a levels..basically death on a plate.
    BUT
    im still alive, barely breathing (asthma), but alive.

so i kinda want an A* in economics, an A in maths and an A in classics. Im redoing C1 and C2 but not S1 because i cannot cope with that stress when i can barely sit up sometimes

THIS WAS LONGER THAN EXPECTED SO IM GONNA SIGN OFF NOW

much love,

abi
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by abiantoinette)
    hola, como estas muy bien gracias y tu ?? ( some gcse espanol for u there you're welcome)

hi im abi its nice to meet you, i am eighteen and i am in my last year of a levels