Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Tattooing from home? Illegal or Legal? Birds? What? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey people!
    I am currently living in a shared accommodation. Recently 2 new people (a couple) moved in into the biggest room and it turns out they are both tattoo artists. They are nice but have a very "**** it do what you want" attitude and since I am in my final year in university I just want peace.
    Anyway, the guy has decided to tattoo people from home. I am not exactly okay with that since there will be random people coming in and out into our private home, using our bathroom and during all hours of the day ( Today he tattooed a girl at 9pm until almost midnight). This obviously is inconveniencing me - for example, I wanted to take a shower but I couldn't due to a random person at the house.
    Anyway, I told him it is illegal to tattoo and I asked him when he would tattoo people in our house to which he said only once or twice per week ( I guess I can live with that), but my question now is - Is it legal for him to tattoo people and am I going to be held accountable if I know about it being illegal and not reporting it? I was thinking of telling my landlord about it but I don't want to create a hostile environment in the house.
    Another problem which arose from our conversation earlier is that he wants to get pet birds - two of them. I told him that that is a breach of contract since we are not allowed pets but he assured me that when he signed he was promised that he could bring them in. I highly doubt that he has that in writing somewhere. I am scared because as I said I am a student and would need to study for exams/ courseworks and I can't have some random birds chirping all day long. The bigger issue here is that I think if he does get pet birds it breaches my personal contract as I have agreed and asked for no pets (I love pets but they are a distraction sometimes).