Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Choice of Universities for Physics/Astrophysics degree. Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone, I'm a student from Italy and I'm trying to choose what university include in my application for a Physics or (even better) Astrophysics degree. My predicted grade for the final exam is around 95-100%, which can be considered as a AAA-A*A*A in A levels (It really depends on how lucky I will be during the exam).
    I'm not very familiar with the admission rates of English universities, so I wanted to know if you think that trying this universities is a little optimistic.
    Imperial - Physics Bsc
    Manchester - Physics with Astrophysics Bsc
    Edinburgh - Astrophysics Bsc
    UCL - Astrophysics Bsc
    KCL - Physics With Astrophysics and Cosmology Bsc
    considering that I'd like to be sure (or at least 95% sure) to be accepted at one of these at least. Thanks for helping me out
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SeanNass)
    Hello everyone, I'm a student from Italy and I'm trying to choose what university include in my application for a Physics or (even better) Astrophysics degree. My predicted grade for the final exam is around 95-100%, which can be considered as a AAA-A*A*A in A levels (It really depends on how lucky I will be during the exam).
    I'm not very familiar with the admission rates of English universities, so I wanted to know if you think that trying this universities is a little optimistic.
    Imperial - Physics Bsc
    Manchester - Physics with Astrophysics Bsc
    Edinburgh - Astrophysics Bsc
    UCL - Astrophysics Bsc
    KCL - Physics With Astrophysics and Cosmology Bsc
    considering that I'd like to be sure (or at least 95% sure) to be accepted at one of these at least. Thanks for helping me out
    You can see course offer rates at Which? University:
    https://university.which.co.uk/