Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am 21 now turning 22 february next year and in my 2nd year of studying business management at uni. I feel like I am old already because of my age (i didn't do well in A levels so I did a level 3 extended diploma btec which took another 2 years when I was 18). I kind of regret choosing this degree because I don't really have any ambition or experience in this field and I feel like I would enjoy being a paramedic instead as a career choice. However I have already wasted so much time I am not sure if it is the best choice or if it is even possible. The paramedic science courses will take up another 3 years of my life so i will be in my mid twenties when I finish it so i won't have much money by that age... Any advise?

ReputationRep:
    First thing I would suggest doing thorough research, maybe you could go for another route. One that may take less time if you’re worried about your age. I myself am starting my first year next year, I’m 21 turning 22 in August. Lool I kept changing my mind after doing my a levels and wasn’t content with anything. Now I know I want to study physics, I guess I’m a little too old as well but I’m motivated and very passionate.

If you’ve spent enough time considering all your options out there I would say come up with a plan, like a step by step detailed plan and don’t look back. Although nothing goes to plan maybe like a guide, but a really structured outline. Consider things like found, qualifications, any responsibilities you may have etc.

However, if you’re just starting to explore this passion allow yourself some time to think it through and finish your degree.