Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Gap Year Volunteering after leaving school for a year? HELP! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there! I have done a lot of research on the charity Project Trust and have decided I would like to go ahead with it! I do have some doubts if I am eligible though.. on their website it says you need to 17-19 and not have left school more than two years ago. I fit into this category, I'm 18 and left school a year ago. I am currently studying highers I wasn't able to do in school at my local college. They have accepted my application and am about to book myself onto selection, however I am doubting if my circumstances will still leave me eligible to go overseas when the time comes as I will be 19. I'm scared to ask Project Trust myself as I would be upset if they told me themselves I couldn't go... Could anyone shed any light on this? Do you know anyone who has had a similar experience? Any help would be brilliant. Thanks.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by Stitchy1999)
    Hi there! I have done a lot of research on the charity Project Trust and have decided I would like to go ahead with it! I do have some doubts if I am eligible though.. on their website it says you need to 17-19 and not have left school more than two years ago. I fit into this category, I'm 18 and left school a year ago. I am currently studying highers I wasn't able to do in school at my local college. They have accepted my application and am about to book myself onto selection, however I am doubting if my circumstances will still leave me eligible to go overseas when the time comes as I will be 19. I'm scared to ask Project Trust myself as I would be upset if they told me themselves I couldn't go... Could anyone shed any light on this? Do you know anyone who has had a similar experience? Any help would be brilliant. Thanks.