Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently in 2nd year studying Biology and looking at transferring to another university to start in 2nd year in September next year as I'm not happy with my course.

I've been in contact with a couple of Unis and have been 'encouraged' to apply through UCAS - which I'm taking to mean they'll consider me but I'm by no means guaranteed a place.

I therefor need to go through the UCAS process again (having thought I'd seen the back of it), but am a little stuck as I last did it about 3 years ago. I was wondering if anyone else has been through the same thing and could just give me a bit of advice when it comes to personal statement - just in terms of kind of how you structured it and what you mentioned as it was a bit more obvious what to include coming out of 6th form but now I've a lot more to talk about but not quite sure what to do with all the information.

Any help would be greatly appreciated - just could do with a bit of help so I can make sure I get the best application sent off.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by toby_roberts)
    I'm currently in 2nd year studying Biology and looking at transferring to another university to start in 2nd year in September next year as I'm not happy with my course.

I've been in contact with a couple of Unis and have been 'encouraged' to apply through UCAS - which I'm taking to mean they'll consider me but I'm by no means guaranteed a place.