Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I feel like Im incapable to complete any of my coursework. Im studying computer science so its mainly programming which I struggle with I can be sitting whole day over 1 assignment and I would get nothing done cause its too confusing for me and I can't get my head around it, I find it difficult to come up with any solutions myself so I mainly end up looking for similar solutions for the related work which comes under plagiarism if I do so. What should I do in my situation?
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    May I ask what exam board and specification you are doing?

For AQA GCSE, you are allowed to look at similar projects as part of research and tailor them if you credit them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ns_2)
    May I ask what exam board and specification you are doing?

For AQA GCSE, you are allowed to look at similar projects as part of research and tailor them if you credit them.
    Im 2nd year Bsc Undergraduate.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DeveloperCSS)
    Im 2nd year Bsc Undergraduate.
    Have you been to see a personal tutor at all? Most of the time the source of these problems can be a fundamental misunderstanding about the way something works - and this can be easily remedied with a short discussion. Course coordinators and personal tutors are genuinely there to help, so drop them an email and they'll probably set up a meeting and hopefully rectify the underlying issue. Try to do this earlier rather than later so you're not left with an awkward fait accompli - I've been the student who emails a tutor two or three days before submission date saying 'I don't understand'. It doesn't go down to well! Get in early.

What kind of task is it you're doing; I know you say it's programming, but is it something that any of us can give a vague pointer with?