Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi I’m planning on studying PR and a media course and need help choosing which are the best universities from this list:

Birmingham City University
    Sheffield Hallam University
    Salford university
    Nottingham Trent university
    Manchester Metropolitan University

I am currently in my last year of sixth form and I am predicted ABB/ BBB.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I'd say Nottingham-Trent if I'm honest. Good reputation, good campus etc

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tixrna)
    Hi I’m planning on studying PR and a media course and need help choosing which are the best universities from this list:

Salford university

Why you going for polytechnics (nothing against them) are they the only ones doing that course? You can go for a Russell Group and get in.

ReputationRep:
    I’m focused on doing a purely PR course and it seems no Russell group uni offers that. On the other hand I am thinking of applying to Nottingham University and Sheffield university for a purely media degree which are Russell groups. Just out of that list I am wondering what to put as my other options as a back up

ReputationRep:
    I live in Sheffield and its a really nice city, with lots of facilities for students. Then again, I don't know what the uni itself is like with regards to teaching

ReputationRep:

Salford university

Top 3 out of those are definitely: Sheffield Hallam, Nottingham Trent and Manchester Met. For who's best out of them it's hard to say as they are on a very similar level. If I had to choose I'd say Nottingham Trent.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:

Salford university

For PR look for courses taught alongside accredited journalism degrees. You’ll be taught both sides of the coin which makes for better PR
    • Official TSR Representative