Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

AQA Product Design Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey! I am struggling on earning a decent grade on Product Design at A level, I am doing well in my other subjects (A*- A) but in design i'm at a C at best... what ways can I improve? What tips can you give to someone on working on their sketchbook? Presentation tips? Drawing tips? Ideally if you studied Product Design, How did you get on? How did you earn the grade you got? Thanks in advance for your feedback!

ReputationRep:
    Wow another Product Design thread! Watching this thread also, again, nice to know someone is experiencing my product design pain.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mc_miah)
    Wow another Product Design thread! Watching this thread also, again, nice to know someone is experiencing my product design pain.
    It's difficult to come up with ideas and develop them, i'm currently studying it for A levels and to me it was a huge regret when I could have progressed much better in another subject like IT or Accounting. I guess it's too late to back away now, got to get the best grade possible!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanielHC10)
    It's difficult to come up with ideas and develop them, i'm currently studying it for A levels and to me it was a huge regret when I could have progressed much better in another subject like IT or Accounting. I guess it's too late to back away now, got to get the best grade possible!
    what exam board are you?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by piamiahh)
    what exam board are you?
    AQA- "Art & Design: 3D Design" Product Design (3D Design Specification)

ReputationRep:
    AQA- "Art & Design: 3D Design" Product Design (3D Design Specification)
    Awesome! So what are you struggling with? is it the coursework or the theory? Also how did u do in the AS?

ReputationRep:
    Awesome! So what are you struggling with? is it the coursework or the theory?