Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I am an international student planning to study in the UK next year. I have slightly limited options (unis) to choose from (I am applying through an organisation that is helpsing me with the application, and they are only partners with some unis).
    I want to study Journalism, and can pick from these schools:
    Essex, Bangor, Derby, Huddersfield, Southampton Solent, Nortumbria, Coventry, Lincoln.
    If you were to pick 5 unis and list them from 1 - 5, 1 being the best one, which ones would you pick? (According to how good the Journalism course is, and also the uni in general)
    I would appreciate any help - especially from someone who studies Journalism/has some experience with it, because I am not really sure which unis to pick
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fialka)
    Hi,

I am an international student planning to study in the UK next year. I have slightly limited options (unis) to choose from (I am applying through an organisation that is helpsing me with the application, and they are only partners with some unis).
    I want to study Journalism, and can pick from these schools:
    Essex, Bangor, Derby, Huddersfield, Southampton Solent, Nortumbria, Coventry, Lincoln.
    If you were to pick 5 unis and list them from 1 - 5, 1 being the best one, which ones would you pick? (According to how good the Journalism course is, and also the uni in general)
    I would appreciate any help - especially from someone who studies Journalism/has some experience with it, because I am not really sure which unis to pick
    If you're using an agent that refuses to let you apply to universities then don't use an agent - they aren't working in your best interest but to maximise their profit.