Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Requirements for a space saving furniture that connects. Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am currently an A level student studying A2 Product Design and as a result of my coursework i am designing a ‘Connect’ line of furniture (made from corrugated card) it will be a set of table and chairs that connect so that they can intersect for use.
    My idea is to accomplish and provide the user comfortable seating, along with a mini table which could be mainly used in conservatories (due to it’s material) by a variety of people , without any specific gender or age. The elements such as the weather during the design of my product, will be considered. My design will reflect the outlook of my target market who want and would like a modern and stylish look to the design, and therefore I will be looking to make something innovative and unusual. The product which I will be designing is influenced by puzzles, where when you connect and intersect the chairs together it will have a visual presentation of one particular object.Determined by its recycled material, my products overall cost will be relatively inexpensive, making it cost-efficient. The low price is due to the product being assembled by its recycled material, corrugated card. Throughout my secondary research, I have come across products ranged from £20.00-£30.00. I personally will attempt to appeal to my clients through a reasonable/rough estimation price of £20.00. This not only covers the cost of materials and components of my product but also the work effort I deliver during its production. Clients, profits, resources, work labour and method(s) of production are all factors I must take into consideration before I set a price.

Any other ideas of how and what my product should include to further develop it? Your ideas will be taken into consideration.

ReputationRep: