Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im currently studying contour fashion at DMU on my first year. I have a full student loan but I want to do contour fashion at the London college of fashion next year (start September 2018) I would have to start on my first year again. Would I still have my student loan? What should I do once I get my place at the new university?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cloti_v)
    Im currently studying contour fashion at DMU on my first year. I have a full student loan but I want to do contour fashion at the London college of fashion next year (start September 2018) I would have to start on my first year again. Would I still have my student loan? What should I do once I get my place at the new university?

Hi Cloti_v,

Let me ask you a few questions to help you better.

First of all have you had any previous study prior to the course you are currently undertaking ?

Secondly what is the length of the new course ?

Finally are you studying full or part time ?

Thanks Rona

ReputationRep:
    I finished my Alevels in June and started the fashion contour at dmu this September.The course is a honors degree of 3 years with an optional placement year which would be 4 years. I'm only doing 3.The new course is also 3 years with an optional placement but I will only do the 3 years.

I do study full time

ReputationRep:
    I finished my Alevels in June and started the fashion contour at dmu this September.The course is a honors degree of 3 years with an optional placement year which would be 4 years. I'm only doing 3.The new course is also 3 years with an optional placement but I will only do the 3 years.

I do study full time
    Hi Cloti_v,

Thank you for your reply.

On the information that you have provided, we would not use the previous study that you have had at A level in the calculation.