Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a first year student at Oxford, studying PPE.
    I feel just so overwhelmed and while everybody else seems to manage to do everything they need to, I just struggle to keep on top of my work. I always scrape deadlines, my work is always bad / the worst of all people I spoke to and I am constantly stressed. I feel terrible sometimes and all I want is leave. But on the other hand there's some parts I really like, everything's fine except that it is just all too much and I just cannot handle it.
    I feel like I just don't belong here, everybody else is just so much better than me. I don't know what to do if I left... I am an international student and I think about going back "home" and study in my country because honestly, one of my difficulties is the foreign language here.
    I just take so much longer than others to read all the stuff. In my first language, I am a very fast reader and in English I am average speed at best so that takes a lot of my time. For mathsy questions, I often cannot explain what I mean in English and I sometimes do not get the questions because of the wording.
    What do you think? Does it sound like I should drop out? I really don't know... Oxford has been my dream but it's a nightmare right now.

ReputationRep: