Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys,
    I've been thinking about writing to someone and asking whether my 5 choices for my undergraduate study are too ambitious or sound fine when it comes to my grades. I'm a student in 12th grade from Sofia, Bulgaria and I am more than delighted to share my thoughts with you.
    I am interested in studying Architecture and Design (K100) during my undergraduate period. I've checked numerous universities all around the UK, researching the course structure, entry requirements, weather cond., etc.

These are my 5 choices:
    1.University of Bath
    2.UCL
    3.Cardiff
    4.Manchester
    5.University of the Creative Arts London

As I am from Bulgaria, I am going to apply through the Bulgarian Diploma (Diploma za Sredno Obrazovanie) which I don't know how to convert in A levels or GCSEs. This diploma counts my grades from 9-12 grade. My grades until 11 grade are 5.30 overall. 12 grade is predicted 6.00 which could bump me up to 5.70 overall for 9-12 grade.
    I have many extracurricular activities, including an internship in a professional Architecture Studio, Debate competitions, Sports achievements and participating in different associations like Bulgarian Red Cross (something like Unicef).

My question is, having in mind this result, are these 5 choices suitable for me?
    Thank you so much in advance!
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DeyvidZafirov)
    Hello guys,
    I've been thinking about writing to someone and asking whether my 5 choices for my undergraduate study are too ambitious or sound fine when it comes to my grades. I'm a student in 12th grade from Sofia, Bulgaria and I am more than delighted to share my thoughts with you.