Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

So basically, to put things into context - I am a 24 year old UNEMPLOYED, LONER (No Friends) waste of space and life living on planet Earth.

Don't get me wrong, I once lived or quite rather enjoyed life - notably a few months ago when I was in employment. But sadly, that is no longer the case.

Anyways, this is what has happened. I graduated with a First Class Honours degree in a IT disclipine just over a year ago. I was all over the moon, and genuinely for the first time in life felt that I was a real "man" ready to take on the "real" working world. And so, I took a nice vacation break for like a month and bit to really celebrate and destress - after all I didn't get that First Class Degree just like that. I WORKED HARD AND SOUL FOR IT! Anyways, upon returning to the UK in early to mid September - I struggled to get a job for a couple of months. But by mid December I secured a temporary job to work at a top organisation. The position at the time wasn't appealing or not necessarily related to IT - however I reluctantly took at it as at the time I was struggling a bit. Admittedly, in hindsight, taking the job was the best decision of my life. It made me a happier person at the time, it allowed me to strangely explore nature and go on rooftops a lot. It helped me become more confident and allowed me to understand social situations very very well - it felt like going back to uni again. I loved everyone in my department, it was a very young and diverse environment - YES, Blacks, Whites and Asians - WHICH I LOVE!