Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hey guys!
    I am a student from Germany and my dream is it to study law in England. However, since I had some pre-existing conditions (ADEM) I learned everything a little bit later and much slower than an average person and in addition to that, I was diagnosed with dyscalculia. I always had very bad grades in math. Since I was very slow my other grades weren't that great either. Now my condition has improved a lot except for math, economics, and physics. In spite of that, I am going to get my Abitur (equivalent the A-Level) in summer 2018. And now to my question: Should I tell the Universities I am going to apply for about my conditions because otherwise, they will probably think that I am just a lazy student with bad grades.
    I personally think that I am not stupid or lazy since I got very good grades in English literature (grade 1 equivalent A+) and my teachers always tell me that I am good at making conclusions. Since I am at a business school we dealt with different kinds of contracts, property, and possession, etc. and I was the only one in class who got an A. I also taught myself Korean and I do speak German, English, Arabic, French and Korean.
    Do you guys think I will be able to get a place as a law student in England with these conditions?

Thank you very much in advance!!!!!!
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Amira2112)
    hey guys!