The Student Room Group
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath

Ask a fresher - Management with Marketing BSc at Bath

Hey!

I'm Elena and I'm in my first year studying Management with Marketing. I thought I would make a thread for everyone who is interested in studying this subject at University of Bath. If you want to ask anything, feel free to quote me or send me a pm if that's easier for you.

My experience at Bath has been amazing so far and I'm more than happy to share my thoughts with all of you. It's such a great uni and there is a lot to discover about it, it totally exceeded my expectations.

My course also includes a 12 month placement in the 3rd year and I'm looking forward to that. I live in Norwood, which is the accommodation right above the SU, in campus. I have seen most of the other accommodations in campus as well so I can give you a lot of information about them as well.

Can't wait to talk to you all and good luck to everyone who is applying! :h:
Hi a few a questions.
I want to get accommodation at Northwood so what's the general living there like? Sharing bathrooms? The lounge/kitchen area, is it social, is that how you made friends?
Also I'm applying for Maths and in general Maths students get a pretty bad rep, do you know any Maths students or what it's like for them?
Thanks
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath
Reply 2
Hi, I just wanted to ask what Grades you got to get a place ??
Hi Elena,
I want to study this at bath, just wondering if you knew the applicants per place ratio... also, what a levels did you do??
Many thanks,
Max
Original post by Willjamessamuel
Hi a few a questions.
I want to get accommodation at Northwood so what's the general living there like? Sharing bathrooms? The lounge/kitchen area, is it social, is that how you made friends?
Also I'm applying for Maths and in general Maths students get a pretty bad rep, do you know any Maths students or what it's like for them?
Thanks

Hello!