Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, let me introduce myself. I am currently a Year 11 student. I come from Romania and moved to England two years ago, where I started school starting year 9. Most of my target grades are As, With an A* in Maths and ICT and Bs in Geography and Art. I like to draw as a hobby.
    I am also diagnosed with Aspergers, but that is not what this post is about.

The open day at my chosen sixth form school is in a few days. I have already discussed with my parents what I want to do for A-levels and they seem satisfied with my choice.
    I want to do Maths, Physics and Computer Science. (They are things that I enjoy even though I do not practice them in my free time)
    What I'd like to ask is: Are these A-levels a good choice? Can I find a proper job with these subjects? Should I change one of the subjects for my own good?

Thanks for reading.

ReputationRep:
    If those are the subjects that you enjoy, go for it!
    However, you may find that they are all very similar, so consider taking something which isn't so similar...but only if you will enjoy it and love doing it! A levels are very difficult, and the best way to succeed is to choose subjects that you want to study...the subjects that you find most fun to study etc.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nordicMediocre)
    Hello, let me introduce myself. I am currently a Year 11 student. I come from Romania and moved to England two years ago, where I started school starting year 9. Most of my target grades are As, With an A* in Maths and ICT and Bs in Geography and Art. I like to draw as a hobby.

The open day at my chosen sixth form school is in a few days. I have already discussed with my parents what I want to do for A-levels and they seem satisfied with my choice.
    I want to do Maths, Physics and Computer Science. (They are things that I enjoy even though I do not practice them in my free time)