Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys!

I just wanted to start a thread for those of you considering studying Management here at Bath.

I’m Alice and I’m now in my second year on the 4-year Management course. Feel free to ask any questions about the course modules, the type of assessments or life at Bath in general! Also, I’m applying for placements at the moment so if you have any concerns about what this is like then quote me.

I stayed in Quads in first year and I loved it! Living on campus means that nights out at the SU are so easy. If you want to know about Bath nightlife, what it’s like to live in Quads, campus accommodation in general, or if you have concerns about finding housing in second year, I’m here to share hints and tips!

Ask away!

ReputationRep:
    Hi Alice,

I am a prospective applicant and I have actually applied to the BBA course. What particularly attracted me to Bath was the placement year and I have noticed that a few placements are offered at investment banks(JP Morgan, UBS). What I want to know is how many places are usually on offer for these particular placements and how competitive they usually tend to be? Are they mainly Back Office roles or do they encompass Front Office roles as well?

I am also slightly concerned by the fact that Bath had quite a few places available in clearing last year which was the first time in a while it happened. Couple this in with the decline in applications to Bath this year, it seems as though the standards of the university are dropping from an outside perspective. How good is the teaching in the school of management? Do you personally feel like the quality of the university is dropping?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CaptainArctic)
    Hi Alice,