Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Long story short, I study mathematics at uni, and it is a high ranked uni (A Russell group and high ranked for maths), and I'm finding the course quite challenging. Everyone of my course is extremely able in ability, and the fact that they have taken further maths while I didn't, has further disadvantaged me, anyway, I believe that if I work hard, like with anything, I could achieve a good grade, most likely a 2:1 as I don't believe a first is likely personally, however I was talking to a friend who is in their 3rd year of maths at another uni (im in first year atm), and we were discussing the course, and she mentioned that some of the topics that I am covering now, she didn't cover until 2nd year, so basically, I'm asking, in your opinion, what do you consider more important, should I transfer to a lower ranked uni where hopefully I will be able to get a better grade in addition to being higher ranked against my peers (I heard when employees ask for a reference, they specially ask how you ranked against your peers e.g where you top 5% of class etc.) or should I stay at my higher Russell group uni, where I would be likely to get a lower grade at the end.

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 99joey)