Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, I am a first year student nurse and am 3 weeks into my second placement and am loving it.
    However, my issue is relating to people in my class, more so a group of 6 in my class who I was friends with.
    Me and two others in this group are student reps and one day me and one of the student reps had a minor disagreement relating to a rep issue. I decided to forget about how much it had annoyed me after the day at uni but when I got home I recieved a message from someone in my class implying that this student rep didn't feel supported by myself or the other student rep. When I raised this concern to them both,neither of them were happy and I ended up leaving a group chat on whatsapp with the two of them because of it. At the same,I left a friendship group chat with this group as I didn't feel as though I was treated like a member of the group and they seemed to treat each other differently to me.
    I decided to move from the back of the class where they sat to the front of the class with three other friends.
    Once i'd moved, this group became very unkind and accused me of causing trouble and making things awkward. They weren't nice at all.
    And since then, it's been left quite awkward and uncomfortable with me and the group. I let it upset me and affect me more than it should of to the point I didn't even want to go to uni anymore.
    Two girls in the group aren't involved in this issue at all but we don't really speak much now due to the awkwardness between myself and the others.
    I was quite close with the lady who I'd had a disagreement with which is what upset me the most out of the whole situation, going from that to this.
    Aside from that I've had a student try to copy my work whilst I was on first placement and after reporting her to my lecturer, she was unpleasant and approached me accusing me of trying to get her into trouble.