Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    There's no set number of hours. The goal of studying is to understand the topics so it depends on how long that takes. It'll vary person to person, topic to topic. I know that that's not the most helpful answer.

That being said 8 hours a day seems like to much... I would be burned out in less than 2 weeks if I tried to do that. I'd only do 8 hours a day during the revision period.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Studentletshope)
    Thanks for the reply ☺️ So are you in first year because what they do say is that 1st year does not seem that hard but 2nd requires 8 hours of study and I'm so confused because I'm sending the applications and I've put three hard universities and only two safe
    Tbh I'm probably the wrong person to ask. I'm in 1st year but I'm studying music composition which involves a lot of composing and not that much learning. Well... not much compared to other subjects.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Studentletshope)
    Hello!! I am a potential student of the university of York for next year and many people say to me that it needs 8 hours of studying per day..How many hours does a student really need to study per day at the university of York to get a relatively good grade on their degree ? I'm interested in English and psychology but I'm not sure yet.. so if anyone could help I'd appreciate that a lot ☺️🙂😇 Thanks 🙏