Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    👋🏻
    I'm new here having lurked for a long time. I sent my UCAS form on Thursday and got an interview yesterday! I want to get on the part time PGCE at Northumbria but this is for a local SCITT.

I have two kids, currently 5 and 19 months. I know a few teachers who have a good work life balance but am nervous. Last year, I did do 120 credits with OU (equivalent to full time at uni but done part time at home) as well as teaching singing and piano part time, lots of voluntary work and a distance learning TA course. This year, as well as the kids, I work full time as a TA and am still doing part time teaching on a sat and doing my degree. I'm pretty good at juggling clearly but wonder if this is at all good prep for a SCITT or PGCE?

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I think it sounds like you have lots of experience so go for it! Like you, I have 2 children and am applying to do SCITT (full time). I've got my interview in 2 weeks - eek! I've been working as a TA for the last few years but also trying to work out how I'm going to juggle family and SCITT!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gremlin78)
    Hi, I think it sounds like you have lots of experience so go for it! Like you, I have 2 children and am applying to do SCITT (full time). I've got my interview in 2 weeks - eek! I've been working as a TA for the last few years but also trying to work out how I'm going to juggle family and SCITT!
    Ah wow hope you get it! I'm used to working at nights anyway so wondering, though it will be harder, if it will be as bad as people who haven't been juggling so much?!

ReputationRep: