Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'm Emily and I am in my first year of Sixth form, studying Maths, Physics, History and Chemistry! I am really scared and overwhelmed already...
    My GCSE results were:

Spoiler:
    Show

Maths: 8 (A*)
    Physics: A*
    Chemistry: A*
    Biology: A*
    History: A* (100%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
    Geography: A*
    Spanish: A*
    Italian: A*
    Dance: A (A miracle???)
    English Language: 7 (A)
    English Lit: 5 (we try to ignore this)

Here's some info about my journey already:
    When I was in Year 7-9 I was AWFUL at maths, it didn't make sense and so I just gave up; but I got sick of being the worst. I got sick of falling behind, so I took matters into my own hands. In the final term of year 9 I started asking questions, and doing homework the hardcore way. And it worked for everything else too. I revised at my 100% effort for every test and never got any less than an A after year 10.

But, for my GCSE, I got a 5(C/B no one is really sure tbh) in English Lit and I swear I cried for hours it was awful because it was my best subject and I wrote over 20 essays for revision.

After this, I kinds lost motivation, and before that in GCSE season, my motivation had been slipping away because I was getting sad.

I still do work, I get anxiety if I don't, but I am finding it harder and harder t motivate myself. We, together, are about to work it out together. We are going to succeed!!!!!!

I love learning, so much, and I really want to go to Oxford.

Today, I have done my maths homework, which was on data sampling and it was quite easy, and there isn't really much else I can do because I have run out of revision cards! But I think I am going to write some notes for my next physics lesson and read over some physics revision cards that I have already made.

The home of Results and Clearing

people online now

students helped last year

University open days

1. Sheffield Hallam University
    City Campus Undergraduate