Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Third Year - No Idea What To Do After Graduating Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm aware this is probably a common problem but as it's November and getting to the stage where we need to send off applications but I'm really worried what to do after graduating. Do most people find graduate jobs or do lot so of people finish uni and have to just look for jobs normally? I will have a degree in history and am thinking of applying for graduate schemes at consultancy firms, accountants etc but I don't really know if it's what I want but more to make me feel like I'm doing something. Even for these applications I don't think I'll stand much of a chance as I don't really know much about the companies, what the job entails etc. I can't find anything related to the Museum/Archives sector and I'm worried as although I have some experience of work at a law firm and should get a 2:1, my CV is pretty weak and I don't have much confidence in being able to get a job considering how competitive these graduate jobs are.

Also I'm also busy with lots of coursework so I'm struggling to even find time for applications and research but don't know what to do as everyone's else seems to find time? Basically I'm just wondering what I should really be doing now, should I worry if I don't get a graduate job?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by The Monk)