Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have always loved the USA and I can remember a 13-year-old me saying that one day I would like to go to university there. I have a lot of experience in the US and now that I'm in year 12 I need to start being serious about whether or not I want to really go for this.I also need to start the process now as I saw if you want to study abroad there you need to start the process 12-18 months before you would be looking to start.
    I know so far that I should take SATS at a UK centre and start going to some seminars but there is one big thing I need to consider and that is finance. I am not looking to do any type of sport major and that is one of the most common scholarships there.
    I actually don't know what I want to major in but I don't really think that's a problem because there you do the first year or two in a general curriculum and then you choose your major. The cost for US nationals to go to university there is very expensive compared to UK nationals going to university in the UK and the added fact that I'm an international over there makes it even more expensive for me.
    I have no idea how to afford this. Does anyone know any scholarship funding programmes other than Fullbright? I don't think I fit their criteria so much as they seem to want people with not much USA experience or though I suppose I could pretend also my family's income isn't that low but still nowhere near high enough to afford this.
    Any suggestions or advice on anything relating to this or just going to study abroad there, in general, would be great.

ReputationRep:
    Go to Harvard.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by conconnie)
    x
    Hiya:hi:

I've popped your thread into this sub-forum so you should hopefully get the replies you're after.