100.00%
    bristol
    0%
    sussex
    0%
    newcastle
    0%

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student applying for uni next fall. I know I haven't get the offer ye t but I just really want to know which uni I should have in mind. I want to go to a more prestigious uni but at the same time I know that my career prospect is the most important and also I don't want it to be too theoretical. I want to study film and media/media production by the way. It is so hard to decide and I couldn't go to an open day so please help!
    Thanks a lot in advance!

ReputationRep:
    Hi, the overall 'most prestigous' uni out of those is probably Bristol. However, I know Newcastle & Goldsmiths are specfically good for that subject. I think Bristol/Newcastle's course is quite theoretical while Goldsmiths is quite practical. Although most of those courses have no exams anyway so It doesn't matter that much if there's some theory.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sunnie_yth)
    I'm an international student applying for uni next fall. I know I haven't get the offer ye t but I just really want to know which uni I should have in mind. I want to go to a more prestigious uni but at the same time I know that my career prospect is the most important and also I don't want it to be too theoretical. I want to study film and media/media production by the way. It is so hard to decide and I couldn't go to an open day so please help!
    Thanks a lot in advance!
    Are any of these courses (which ones have you applied to?) particularly practical?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sunnie_yth)
    Thanks a lot in advance!
    That is a brilliant selection! You certainly won't be bored in any of those cities or areas you're considering.

I can't speak for the other courses, but are you aware Goldsmiths is 8th in the world for communication and media studies (QS World University Rankings by subject 2017)