Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Urgent gcses help please Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm an internation student i was doing o levels but wasn't able to complete all my years and give exams all my classmates are in year 11back home but I was somehow overage for gcse in uk btw I'm 16 was born on 17 July 2001 and the minimum age for o level is like 18 0r 19 and I was studying in a independent school too.my no year is wated and i also studied one year in italy.So I'm interested in medicine like a lot i got 6a*s and 2a In my first year of o level which were school exam.now after moving to uk I'm doing my gcses at college as I'm overage I'm doing five gcse cause that's what they only offer but they only offer math in foundation which I didn't you can only get a low b but I want to proceed to medicine is it alright or should I try do something else I mean sit maths privately
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Laraib raza)
    Hey I'm an internation student i was doing o levels but wasn't able to complete all my years and give exams all my classmates are in year 11back home but I was somehow overage for gcse in uk btw I'm 16 was born on 17 July 2001 and the minimum age for o level is like 18 0r 19 and I was studying in a independent school too.my no year is wated and i also studied one year in italy.So I'm interested in medicine like a lot i got 6a*s and 2a In my first year of o level which were school exam.now after moving to uk I'm doing my gcses at college as I'm overage I'm doing five gcse cause that's what they only offer but they only offer math in foundation which I didn't you can only get a low b but I want to proceed to medicine is it alright or should I try do something else I mean sit maths privately
    Thats quite confusing.

Medicine is very competitive. You need high GCSE in some cases and High A levels.