Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Jums' A*A*A journey (and maybe even Cambridge or the Ivy Legue) Watch

ReputationRep:

Jums' Study Blog

Hi everybody! As much as I am very late to GYG the first couple months of A2 have shown me how much I need the positive pressure to revise. I'm currently studying Maths, Further Maths and Physics. I'm a serial procrastinator who (thankfully) is beginning to learn from his mistakes. I'll most likely be updating this with one big Sunday post detailing with my goals for the week with a couple smaller posts throughout the week once I achieve particular goals. I'll also become more active as the year wears on and I start to ramp up my revision . I'll also add things such as my revision timetable (once I've actually created one). For a bit more background:

GCSE's
    Spoiler:
    Show

Maths A*
    Further Maths A
    Physics A
    English A
    History A
    Chemistry B
    Biology B
    RE B
    Computer Science B (a miracle considering the joke of a teacher that we had)
    French C
    English Lit D (was taken in year 10 and not given the chance to resit, not that I would have if given the chance)

As you can tell these are a pretty mediocre set of results (at least on TSR anyway) and I know that I could have gotten 5-6 A* grades had I properly tried. All the grades I got were ones that I didn't do any prep for as I was too lazy and filled with hubris to revise.

AS
    Spoiler:
    Show

At AS things went a lot better than at GCSE. I originally took Maths, FM, Physics and Psychology. I took psychology because I'd always had a passing interest and my College doesn't do Economics. I enjoyed the content of Psychology but just couldn't stand the constant evaluations of Studies. I then dropped it after a half term for Chemistry instead.

My AS grades are as follows:

Maths: A C1 97, C2 98, S1 80 (Edexcel)

Overall I was very happy with my maths score which even turned out to be the best in the year!