Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Postgrad Maths at Oxbridge, Imperial, LSE, UCL or Warwick Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi all.

After ringing up a couple of these universities' maths departments I've decided to turn to TSR as most of my questions on how likely I am to get an offer from these places remained unanswered.
    I'm a second year maths student at Uni of Bristol and I wanted to ask anybody who has applied to do their masters course at these universities or similar ones about their experience.

I'm interested in a Maths/Stats masters and most have told me that their entry requirements are strong 2:1s and firsts so coming from a decent uni like Bristol do I stand much chance of getting into any of these with a strong 2:1 to do Maths and Stats?

Aside from grades what things are likely to enhance my application.

Any input is highly appreciated! Thanks!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Placeboo123)
    Hi all.

After ringing up a couple of these universities' maths departments I've decided to turn to TSR as most of my questions on how likely I am to get an offer from these places remained unanswered.
    I'm a second year maths student at Uni of Bristol and I wanted to ask anybody who has applied to do their masters course at these universities or similar ones about their experience.

I'm interested in a Maths/Stats masters and most have told me that their entry requirements are strong 2:1s and firsts so coming from a decent uni like Bristol do I stand much chance of getting into any of these with a strong 2:1 to do Maths and Stats?

No one can predict your chances even with a crystal ball! If you're on track for a 2.1/1st then you will be fine. You need to show your interest in the subject through your PS and have strong refs.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alleycat393)