Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Help! I scraped someone's car! Watch

ReputationRep:
    The other day I accidently hit another car when I was reversing out! I have been contacting them and said I would pay privately instead of through insurance as I'm a young driver and they were very kind about it. However they have given me a quote and it's extortionately high! I was wondering if someone could give me another idea of a price as I can't get a quote from garages around me until tomorrow and I'm very stressed out!

ReputationRep:
    Name:  IMG_1691.jpg
Views: 24
Size:  106.1 KB
    (Original post by Carterbethany02)
    The other day I accidently hit another car when I was reversing out! I have been contacting them and said I would pay privately instead of through insurance as I'm a young driver and they were very kind about it. However they have given me a quote and it's extortionately high! I was wondering if someone could give me another idea of a price as I can't get a quote from garages around me until tomorrow and I'm very stressed out!

ReputationRep:
    How high?

ReputationRep:
    Name:  IMG_1691.jpg
Views: 24
Size:  106.1 KB
    extortionately.high.

ReputationRep:
    it's extortionately high!
    Define high. A knock like that could easily cost hundreds to fix rather than bodge, and the owner is entitled to have it competently fixed. You might be well-advised to do this through insurance.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Unfortunately, you'll have to pay the high price if you want to go privately! :sadnod: Although, you will need to tell the insurer about this incident, even if you do not intend to claim (as silly as it sounds). :yes:

This thread should be in the Cars and motoring forum. I'll just tag AngryJellyfish to get this moved over there for you

ReputationRep:
    my friend's bmw was scratched/keyed and it was like £350 to repair

ReputationRep: