Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello all,

I'm a first year student. I'm currently feeling very behind - I'm on week 4s reading for one module, havent started the readings for another, and dont feel as though I know the content well. I'm usually very studious, have always worked really hard, but just havent found the motivation this year.

I wanted to ask - does anybody else feel in a similar position, or has anyone else ever been in the same boat? How are you going to / did you catch up?

I want to do really well, and recognise that I've made a few mistakes this first number of weeks in not keeping on top of things. I suspect I might not be alone, though!

Any help appreciated :-)
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jackhope2010)
    Hello all,

I'm a first year student. I'm currently feeling very behind - I'm on week 4s reading for one module, havent started the readings for another, and dont feel as though I know the content well. I'm usually very studious, have always worked really hard, but just havent found the motivation this year.

I wanted to ask - does anybody else feel in a similar position, or has anyone else ever been in the same boat? How are you going to / did you catch up?

I want to do really well, and recognise that I've made a few mistakes this first number of weeks in not keeping on top of things. I suspect I might not be alone, though!

Do you have reading week? That's when I caught up on most of my notes.

I just spent most of my time in the library, skipped the odd lecture as well so I can focus on previous weeks more.

ReputationRep:
    Hello all,