Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So i graduated in Computer Science with a 2:1.. quite surprised with my grade to be honest. I thought i didnt do too well but i wont complain haha.

Anyway ive been applying for quite a few jobs but either dont get replies or get rejection emails.

I have my own business while at university where i was selling items online etc. So im not too worried about experience (though it may also be an issue)

What im worried about is my A level grades, i was in and out of hospital during that time and only got 2 A levels. I was wondering whats the best way to explain that? I cant write on my CV that i was unwell.

Any ideas?
    Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    If you go for an interview just explain you were unwell and unable to fully complete your exams. You don't have to write it on your CV. Nobody can control when they fall ill. You don't have to say any more than that.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DrawTheLine)
    If you go for an interview just explain you were unwell and unable to fully complete your exams. You don't have to write it on your CV. Nobody can control when they fall ill. You don't have to say any more than that.
    Thing is i cant even get interviews and i believe its because of my A level grades.
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by taz92)
    Thing is i cant even get interviews and i believe its because of my A level grades.
    It's very unlikely to be your A level grades. Anything you have learnt in your degree far outweighs your A level subject matter. So the only use for A levels is as a discriminator of longstanding academic potential, and IT is very rarely, if ever, recruiting in that way.