The Student Room Group

Things to say and do when meeting up with a girl for the first time

Hi, I matched with a girl on Tinder (fellow student at uni) and we've really clicked (mainly because of my *****y jokes) and I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips and answer my questions:
- It's cold af right now, should I ask to hold hands?
- Is it good to compliment the way she looks? (I think she looks beautiful going by the tinder photos)
- Eye contact? Is it good to maintain it for as long as possible or take pauses and look away from time to time?
- How long should the meetup go on for?
- Do I stand at full height? When I do stand at full height, most people only see my face from a really ugly perspective but then again, slouching would make me look weak.
- Do I flirt or just ask questions?

This is my first time so sorry if the questions are horrendously stupid/obvious.

Cheers!
Reply 1
Same thing you do when meeting anyone else for the first time, get to know them more. Ask questions about their interests, hobbies, university/school/work and so on.

Flirt if you want but your aim is to try and know more about her than before you met.

Compliments are fine but don't overdo it.

Of course you should look at her, otherwise it looks like you're not interested.

It goes on for as long as it can, there's no set time.