Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am interested in studying either the BSc Psychology or the BSc Psychology and Counselling but wondered if I might be eligible for credit transfer for some credits (and if so, which modules I might be able to skip as a result)?

I completed my first undergraduate degree in 2009 BA Ed Primary Education, and started but did not complete an MA Social Work in 2012 (due to ill health). I have transcripts for these modules but I'm unsure whether they could be used for credit at undergraduate level.

Has anyone had a successful credit transfer in similar situations? I'm not expecting huge credit but would be nice to be able to gain 30/60 credits to acknowledge my efforts at post graduate that were unable to complete.
    • Community Assistant
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jadedanby)
    I am interested in studying either the BSc Psychology or the BSc Psychology and Counselling but wondered if I might be eligible for credit transfer for some credits (and if so, which modules I might be able to skip as a result)?

I completed my first undergraduate degree in 2009 BA Ed Primary Education, and started but did not complete an MA Social Work in 2012 (due to ill health). I have transcripts for these modules but I'm unsure whether they could be used for credit at undergraduate level.

Has anyone had a successful credit transfer in similar situations? I'm not expecting huge credit but would be nice to be able to gain 30/60 credits to acknowledge my efforts at post graduate that were unable to complete.
    I don't believe you can transfer masters-level credits into an undergraduate degree, but you won't know unless you apply for credit transfer.

ReputationRep: