The Student Room Group

Losing my virginity to my 21 year old boyfriend

So I recently lost my virginity to my boyfriend who’s 21, I’m 16. I felt completely comfortable and am happy with my decision as we seem pretty serious however before I met him I hadn’t done anything with a guy before. However he has lost count with how many girls he’s slept with he regrets it but he’s very experienced and I’m not. I’ve never done anything to him and I’m scared I won’t be good. I’m also scared I’m not good at sex. How do I compare myself to him because he knows so much and I’m still so clueless on what to do??

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
So I recently lost my virginity to my boyfriend who’s 21, I’m 16. I felt completely comfortable and am happy with my decision as we seem pretty serious however before I met him I hadn’t done anything with a guy before. However he has lost count with how many girls he’s slept with he regrets it but he’s very experienced and I’m not. I’ve never done anything to him and I’m scared I won’t be good. I’m also scared I’m not good at sex. How do I compare myself to him because he knows so much and I’m still so clueless on what to do??

Your post appears to contain a contradiction... I think?
Reply 2

Good thing about being experienced and being with a virgin is you can teach them exactly how you like everything. So if you're not sure, ask him to guide you a bit and tell you what he likes.
Plus despite having been sexual with other people, the only things he knows that you like are what you can tell him - people vary enormously in what they like sexually, so he's inexperienced with you.
Reply 4
You'll learn with practice. Give it time.
Reply 5

I hope your boyfriend enjoys his prison sentence!
Reply 6
what Archon9 said. this my friend is weird, why were you with a 21 year old
Weird relationship but hey ho...

Ask him!
Original post by Archon9
I hope your boyfriend enjoys his prison sentence!