Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey Everyone,
    I am an international student with A* in Further Maths, Maths , Chem, Bio and Phy. I also have a in AS General Paper and French. I have 2 weeks of work experience at a clinic and 5 months at an attorney’s office. I also have a BSc Honors in IT which I did because I was bored. However, I only have 8A* at o level (the maximum my school allowed me to take) and did really bad at the BMAT. Do you think I will get an interview?
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Farheen613)
    Hey Everyone,
    I am an international student with A* in Further Maths, Maths , Chem, Bio and Phy. I also have a in AS General Paper and French. I have 2 weeks of work experience at a clinic and 5 months at an attorney’s office. I also have a BSc Honors in IT which I did because I was bored. However, I only have 8A* at o level (the maximum my school allowed me to take) and did really bad at the BMAT. Do you think I will get an interview?
    you don't have long to find out now anyway.

How low are we talking for BMAT?

Those grades look incredibly promising though, so it may depend on your PS

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 04MR17)
    you don't have long to find out now anyway.

How low are we talking for BMAT?

Those grades look incredibly promising though, so it may depend on your PS
    Really bad on the BMAT 😬 i havent even finished section 1 and my essay for section 3 was awfully bad.
    I really hope I get the interview and still the probability of getting in is next to O. Cambridge take a minuscule amount of overseas students for medicine 😕

ReputationRep:
    Your other stats are really good, other uni's will accept you
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep: