Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Trying not to procrastinate: An 8 book series watch

ReputationRep:
    Bonjour mes petits croissants and welcome to try not to procrastinate: an 8 book series. In this grow my grades thread I will be... well... trying not to procrastinate!

So about me then! I'm in my first year at sixth form studying English literature, history and government and politics which I'm enjoying ( anything is better than maths!) At the moment I'm getting Bs and Cs in the essays I turn in and I really want to get that to AAA by end of year exams. I know it's a stretch so I'll be happy if I get ABB as well but my main aim is to get A*AA next year and get into Durham university to study law! I know it's going to be hard and to be honest Durham is just a pipe dream at the minute but York is also one of my options (can you tell I like old cities?) Basically my life goal is to be a badass lawyer working in a badass city with badass dogs.

I know if I want to achieve this dream I'm going to have to, in the words of Britney, work bi*ch and maybe if I feel pressure to post to an audience I'll actually work. At the moment my procrastination level is seriously bad ( to the point where I will get up at 5am to go an essay for that day.)I know if I work my little booty off I will be able to get good grades. Hopefully in 2 years time I'll be writing this from Durham uni college!

Oh and I got 3 A*s 2 As 4 Bs and 2 Cs at GCSE ( low by TSR standards but I'm pretty proud of them)

Anyway my hard work started today. I actually ~shock horror~ stayed behind in the library to get some work done. I managed to be pretty productive tbf I got a poem analysed in detail, a detailed history mindmap and 2 6 mark questions for GovPol done. I still have work to be done but that's for another day. Hey progress is progress!

See y'all later hopefully If I'm productive enough 😝

Toodles xo
    • TSR Support Team