Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

How do I break to my best friend I don't want to live with her anymore? Watch

ReputationRep:
    So I'm currently in second year and looking for third year housing options. I want to live with two of the girls I'm currently living with. I'm also living with my best friend and another person, and me and the two other girls have asked them atleast three times what they're planning on doing next year and they haven't replied. They want to leave it later to sort out housing incase a better option comes up. However, me and the 2 girls are very happy living together and we want to sort it soon to alleviate stress. My best friend has told me personally she wants to live with me, but heres my problem. Whilst I love her, and everyone gets on with her on a personal level, she is kinda a *****y housemate. She eats all of my food then doesn't replace it, which costs me a lot of money. She creates huge amounts of mess, and then gets pissed when we ask her to tidy up after herself, with the attitude "this is a student house, yet you're making me do chores, you're worse than my mum at home!!' but we all get so annoyed with the mess she makes, it makes our communal areas and living environment unpleasant. And we end up feeling like the nags just because we want her to respect our communal spaces. She'll use loads of our pans, then go away to her boyfriend's for days on end, so that crusty, mouldy food is left on the side in OUR pans. Shes already ruined some of my bowls from leaving them for days, and now they're all stained with old food.
    I just don't know how to tell her I don't want to live with her in third year cos I want to focus on studies, and not just be partying and living in mess, with no money because she eats all my food and then denies it lol.