Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm planning on applying for this scholarship but I have no prior experience of flying (or even engineering as I'm an aspiring medic). I used to be in the Air Cadets for a little while but left due to other reasons.

All the threads I have found for the Air League scholarships are from years ago, so just wondering if anyone has any recent experience of this? Especially the aptitude tests at Cranwell?

ReputationRep:
    There are plenty of threads about the aptitude tests on here.

I wouldn’t have thought previous flying experience is a prerequisite for the scholarship as it is 12 hours to take you to first solo standard.
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by Nautic4l)
    I'm planning on applying for this scholarship but I have no prior experience of flying (or even engineering as I'm an aspiring medic). I used to be in the Air Cadets for a little while but left due to other reasons.

All the threads I have found for the Air League scholarships are from years ago, so just wondering if anyone has any recent experience of this? Especially the aptitude tests at Cranwell?
    The aptitude tests are the aptitude tests, there are notes about them all over here. The scholarships are pretty competitive, and you'll have to show a real interest in learning to fly. Not everyone who wins one is an Air Cadet.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by threeportdrift)
    The aptitude tests are the aptitude tests, there are notes about them all over here. The scholarships are pretty competitive, and you'll have to show a real interest in learning to fly. Not everyone who wins one is an Air Cadet.
    (Original post by NFI)
    There are plenty of threads about the aptitude tests on here.

I wouldn’t have thought previous flying experience is a prerequisite for the scholarship as it is 12 hours to take you to first solo standard.