Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So in class if we get any homework to do an essay with open textbook, I'll get full marks or close to it, but i just can't seem to remember any facts. I've written all my notes and textbook work out on little flashcards, condensed and recorded myself saying (which helps a lot more) is there any methods anyone would recommend??

i just feel so slow ):

doing edxcel gcse

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by miniminx3310)
    So in class if we get any homework to do an essay with open textbook, I'll get full marks or close to it, but i just can't seem to remember any facts. I've written all my notes and textbook work out on little flashcards, condensed and recorded myself saying (which helps a lot more) is there any methods anyone would recommend??

i just feel so slow ):

doing edxcel gcse
    I’m studying history at GCSE as well and since I’m a verbal learner I copy and paste paragraphs from my online textbook into google translate and have it say the notes. I also try to read a few pages then plan out a question without referring to the book or make notes in my own words and not directly copy from the textbook.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I'm also doing GCSE history!!! I like using a lot of different ways to learn, so here's some of my ideas :

Writing them out multiple times
    Make timelines using sticky notes on a wall/ wardrobe door
    Flashcards (I think you said that)
    Posters around your house
    There are loads of websites in which you can make tests for yourself - whether it's matchup or practice essays, the more you do it the better you'll get!!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing History with AQA and know exactly what you mean- especially as the spec is so vast and so its so much info to cram in.