Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So my background is I got a C at GCSE, this was 7/8 years ago. The thing is I wouldn't say it's really indicative of what I can really achieve, since I was awful at school, I really didn't work at all. I've obviously since changed, hence taking a course with the Open University. I'm just worried that if I take MST124 I will have huge knowledge gaps that I'll be expected to know. But at the same time, I want to get the most out of my course, since it's one or the other. Does MST124 assume my maths is up to A level standard? Are there resources available to bring me up to the required level? I don't start that module until October next year, so I have some time to prepare for it. The rest of the course is Computing and IT, but I figure I should take my maths as far as I can since it's important for the field and would especially help me to understand the algorithms, data structures and computability module.

Thanks.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jimbob1141)