The Student Room Group

GAMSAT 2018 / 2019 for 2019 / 2020 entry

Helloooo,

I'm currently a 2nd year Nursing student but I am planning on taking the GAMSAT next September as I would love to study GEM.

I don't have a science background at all other than this course (no science A-Levels) so I'm really starting from the bottom. My question is, do any of you know what preparation materials I should be using and what specific topics I need to cover? I have been going through my Nursing Anatomy and Physiology book and working my way through some classic literature but I don't really know where to go from here. Sadly I can't afford any GAMSAT prep courses so it'll have to be home based learning.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Scroll to see replies

Does anyone know when registration opens for gamsat march 2018 ? Thanks x
Original post by Lilly-Tiana
Does anyone know when registration opens for gamsat march 2018 ? Thanks x

Registration opens in November for the March exam. I believe it opens in May for the September exam. I think I'll end up doing both :frown:
Original post by mursalxxo
Registration opens in November for the March exam. I believe it opens in May for the September exam. I think I'll end up doing both :frown:

Thanks ! Yass, that's my plan too! 🤞🏼
Reply 4
Subscribing~
Reply 5
Hi,

If I sit the GAMSAT in March 2018, is it possible to apply for the 2018 entry?
Original post by SBegum12
Hi,

If I sit the GAMSAT in March 2018, is it possible to apply for the 2018 entry?

No, applications for 2018 closed in october.. you can apply for 2019
Reply 7
Original post by arigziegler
No, applications for 2018 closed in october.. you can apply for 2019

Thank you. I realised where I went wrong LOL :'(
Original post by SBegum12
Thank you. I realised where I went wrong LOL :'(

It's ok, you can spend the year making sure you have a killer application for next year!
Hi All ,