Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

MSc Clinical Pharmacology (University of Glasgow) Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I'm in the last year of my biology undergrad at a university outside the UK. I think my results will be equal to a 2.1.
    While looking for Master options at Glasgow i came across the MSc in Clinical Pharmacology. It sounds really interesting and as i want to go to med school after my masters i think i would definitely benefit from it.
    Unfortunately i am not very good at inorganic/organic chemistry but enjoy biochemistry on the other hand.
    I enjoy molecular medicine etc. but don't want to spend a year just learning chemical structures of drugs rather than learning how they work and affect the human body.

I've already messaged the University but didn't get a reply yet.
    So my question is:
    in what extend is chemistry involved in this degree? if chemistry is not my favorite will this degree still be suitable for me?
    I'm just afraid that when it comes to master level i would be missing too many basics of chemistry that it takes to finish this programme successfully.

Thanks!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DonMcLean)
    Hey,

I'm in the last year of my biology undergrad at a university outside the UK. I think my results will be equal to a 2.1.
    While looking for Master options at Glasgow i came across the MSc in Clinical Pharmacology. It sounds really interesting and as i want to go to med school after my masters i think i would definitely benefit from it.
    Unfortunately i am not very good at inorganic/organic chemistry but enjoy biochemistry on the other hand.
    I enjoy molecular medicine etc. but don't want to spend a year just learning chemical structures of drugs rather than learning how they work and affect the human body.