Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hii guys. Please I really need your help on which university to choose to study MSC in cyber security. I'm an international student and my main goal is to find a university that isnt so expensive. Plus I need one that offers internships so I can gain experience and the syllabus matters too. I want more hands on security training than management courses. Now the thing is I'm considering either De Montfort university or Edinburgh Napier university. Please what do you all think
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Uswattt)
    Hii guys. Please I really need your help on which university to choose to study MSC in cyber security. I'm an international student and my main goal is to find a university that isnt so expensive. Plus I need one that offers internships so I can gain experience and the syllabus matters too. I want more hands on security training than management courses. Now the thing is I'm considering either De Montfort university or Edinburgh Napier university. Please what do you all think
    If it helps, here at the National Cyber Security Centre we run a programme to certify Master's degrees in cyber security. NCSC certification can help you choose a cyber security course which has been assessed as providing well-defined and appropriate content, delivered to a high standard.

Students who successfully complete a NCSC-certified degree programme are provided with an additional form of recognition, which will help employers distinguish between applicants’ qualifications.

You can find more details of the scheme at https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/information/...w-applicants-0, and a list of the currently certified degrees at https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/information/...tified-degrees . Each entry includes a link through to the relevant course pages, for you to check details of their modules, entry requirements etc.